2017 OHL Draft

“Five Members of the GTHL Champions Toronto Marlboros Chosen in the 1st Round of the OHL Priority Draft”

On Saturday, April 7th the Annual OHL Priority Draft was held for players born in 2002. The Toronto Marlboros Hockey Club, with 13 players selected were one of three Organizations to have developed this number of players. Five players were selected in Round 1, William Cuyelle, Jamie Drysdale, Lleyton Moore, Riley Piercey, and Reid Valade. This was also the most from any one team.  The Marlboro Organization is extremely proud of all the boys and wish them success as they move on.

Graeme Clarke

Graeme Clarke – Ottawa 67s
1st Rd. – 6th Overall

Jack Hughes

Jack Hughes – Mississauga Steelheads
1st Rd. – 8th Overall

Bill Constantinou

Bill Constantinou – Niagara Ice Dogs
2nd Rd. – 36th Overall

Nicholas Zabaneh

Nicholas Zabaneh – Saginaw Spirit
5th Rd. – 84th Overall

Louka Henault

Louka Henault – Windsor Spitfires
5th Rd. – 96th Overall

Daniel D’Amico

Daniel D’Amico – Windsor Spitfires
6th Rd. – 109th Overall

Kyle Harris

Kyle Harris – Flint Firebirds
7th Rd. – 128th Overall

Erik Yelle

Erik Yelle – Windsor Spitfires
9th Rd. – 176th Overall

Christian DeGiorgis

Christian DeGiorgis – Owen Sound Attack
9th Rd. – 179th Overall

Cameron Carvalho

Cameron Carvalho – Sudbury Wolves
10th Rd. – 187th Overall

Grant Fontyn

Grant Fontyn – Flint Firebirds
11th Rd. – 209th Overall

Daniel Torrealba

Daniel Torrealba – London Knights
11th Rd. – 217th Overall

David Paluch

David Paluch – Saginaw Spirit
12th Rd. – 224th Overall

U18 Priority Selection

Scotty Gaetz
Flint Firebirds

3rd Rd. – 49th Overall

Noah Romeo
Mississauga Steelheads

5th Rd. – 92nd Overall