2018 OHL Draft

“Five Members of the GTHL Champions Toronto Marlboros Chosen in the 1st Round of the OHL Priority Draft”

On Saturday, April 7th the Annual OHL Priority Draft was held for players born in 2002. The Toronto Marlboros Hockey Club, with 13 players selected were one of three Organizations to have developed this number of players. Five players were selected in Round 1, William Cuyelle, Jamie Drysdale, Lleyton Moore, Riley Piercey, and Reid Valade. This was also the most from any one team.  The Marlboro Organization is extremely proud of all the boys and wish them success as they move on.

William Cuylle

William Cuylle – Peterborough Petes
1st Rd. – 3rd Overall

Jamie Drysdale

Jamie Drysdale – Erie Otters
1st Rd. – 4th Overall

Lleyton Moore

Lleyton Moore – Niagara Ice Dogs
1st Rd. – 12th Overall

Riley Piercey

Riley Piercey – Barrie Colts
1st Rd. – 16th Overall

Reid Valade

Reid Valade – Kitchener Rangers
1st Rd. – 17th Overall

Cameron Peters

Cameron Peters – North Bay Battalion
2nd Rd. – 29th Overall

Stephen Halliday

Stephen Halliday – Niagara Ice Dogs
3rd Rd. – 41th Overall

Ryan Alexander

Ryan Alexander – Erie Otters
3rd Rd. – 58th Overall

McKay Hayes

McKay Hayes – Windsor Spitfires
4th Rd. – 80th Overall

Kallaway Mercer

Kallaway Mercer – Kingston Frontenacs
9th Rd. – 173th Overall

Matthew Wong

Matthew Wong – Kingston Frontenacs
11th Rd. – 213th Overall

Finn Brown

Finn Brown – Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds
11th Rd. – 220th Overall

Connor MacKenzie

Connor MacKenzie – Sarnia Sting
13th Rd. – 259th Overall

WordPress PopUp Plugin