Toronto Marlboros Hockey Club Honor all 2017-18 Players, News (Toronto Marlboros)

News Article
News Article Image
Apr 22, 2018 | Admin | 12 views
Toronto Marlboros Hockey Club Honor all 2017-18 Players
The Toronto Marlboros Hockey Club Honor all 2017-18 Players at their Year-End Banquet

The Toronto Marlboros held their Annual Banquet on Wednesday, April 11th to recognize the players, their parents, our coaches, and all the volunteers of the organization for their efforts during the 2017-18 season.  The Venetian Banquet Hall in Woodbridge was our venue.  Once again a great meal and service.  Players of each team or the coaches, provided a summary to the audience of the season…..”highs, but never any lows, seemed to be the norm”.  Special recognition was given to our two GTHL Championship Teams, the Minor Pee Wee team, coached by James Naylor;  and the Minor Midget Team, coached by Richard Power.

Also recognized with awards were our 5 & 7 Year Marlboro Players.  Both groups received special recognition awards; as well the 7-Year Marlboros became eligible for a post-secondary school scholarship.  The two Major Awards of the evening were the Frank Selke Jr. Award and the Buck Houle Award.  These were presented to the top player from Minor Atom to Major Pee Wee & the top player from Minor Bantam to Major Midget.  Christopher Grisolia was named the Selke winner, and Jamie Drysdale and Ryan Alexander were declared co-winners of the Buck Houle Award.  Congratulations!

A big thank you to all the members of our proud Marlboro Organization for an outstanding season.  Have a great summer and we’ll meet again in August.

Kala Red Light
10% OFF